Click here for the updated and improved Enneagram Type Preference Test
Determines Basic Type, Candidate Types, Preferred Wings, Tri-Center (aka trifix, tritype)

Frequently Asked Questions: Enneagram Virtues

Enneagram Virtues

What is an Enneagram virtue?

  • The Enneagram virtue appears when the passion of the type begins to subside. The passion is an emotional energy that keeps a person habitually fixated within type. The virtue is a sort of remedy to that.

What are the Enneagram virtues?

  • The Enneagram virtues are: 1-Serenity, 2-Humility, 3-Truthfulness, 4-Equanimity, 5-Detachment, 6-Courage, 7-Sobriety, 8-Innocence, and 9-Action.

What is the Enneagram 1 virtue?

  • The Enneagram type 1 virtue of Serenity appears when you become more accepting of things as they are instead of demanding that they meet your standards for how things should be.

What is the Enneagram 2 virtue?

  • The Enneagram type 2 virtue of Humility appears when instead of seeking favored treatment and regard you accept that you are no more or less important than anyone else.

What is the Enneagram 3 virtue?

  • The Enneagram type 3 virtue of Truthfulness appears when you find a sense of self that is true to who you are instead of playing to the expectations of an intended audience.

What is the Enneagram 4 virtue?

  • The Enneagram type 4 virtue of Equanimity appears when you also see the positives you have to offer instead of just the negatives when comparing yourself to others.

What is the Enneagram 5 virtue?

  • The Enneagram type 5 virtue of Detachment (Non-Attachment) appears when you allow yourself to more freely participate in the world instead of observing it from the sidelines.

What is the Enneagram 6 virtue?

  • The Enneagram type 6 virtue of Courage appears when you step into action as circumstances dictate in spite of any lingering doubts or fears that you may have about doing so.

What is the Enneagram 7 virtue?

  • The Enneagram type 7 virtue of Sobriety appears when you see endeavors through to the end instead of moving on to something easier and more interesting than what's at hand.

What is the Enneagram 8 virtue?

  • The Enneagram type 8 virtue of Innocence appears when you allow yourself to experience tenderness and vulnerability instead of habitually pushing out against the world.

What is the Enneagram 9 virtue?

  • The Enneagram type 9 virtue of Action appears when you pursue what's meaningful to you instead of simply going along to get along or falling into habitual routines and comfort.

Privacy Policy