Click here for the updated and improved Enneagram Type Preference Test
Determines Basic Type, Candidate Types, Preferred Wings, Tri-Center (aka trifix, tritype)

Enneagram Subtype Test - determine your instinctual subtype

The Three Instincts

This test compares the three instinctual subtypes of a given Enneagram personality type:
the self-preservation (sp) subtype, the sexual (sx) subtype, and the social (so) subtype.

Instinctual subtypes are not to be confused with instinctual variant stacking which applies the instincts independent of type. If you'd like to find your variant stacking instead then click here.

Before comparing subtypes you'll need to know your Enneagram type. You can click here take the type preference test to determine your Enneagram type.

Click an Enneagram type below to take a test comparing the subtypes for that type.

Type 1 Subtypes (sp1, sx1, so1)
Type 2 Subtypes (sp2, sx2, so2)
Type 3 Subtypes (sp3, sx3, so3)
Type 4 Subtypes (sp4, sx4, so4)
Type 5 Subtypes (sp5, sx5, so5)
Type 6 Subtypes (sp6, sx6, so6)
Type 7 Subtypes (sp7, sx7, so7)
Type 8 Subtypes (sp8, sx8, so8)
Type 9 Subtypes (sp9, sx9, so9)

Privacy Policy